Skip To Content

Larimer County Lodges in Larimer County

Larimer County is located in north central Colorado. It is the sixth largest county in Colorado based on the population as a whole. Larimer County extends to the Continental Divide and includes several mountain communities and Rocky Mountain National Park. This County encompasses 2,640 square miles that include some of the finest irrigated farmland in the state. As well as vast stretches of scenic ranch lands, forests and high mountain peaks. Over 50% of Larimer County is publicly owned. But most of which is the land within Roosevelt National Forest and Rocky Mountain National Park. Together, Colorado State Parks and Recreation, and Larimer County Parks and Open Spaces combine to provide a wide spectrum of recreational opportunities that are enjoyed by both residents and visitors.