Skip To Content

Conejos County Ranch Homes in Conejos

The stunning San Juan Mountains rise from the west of this county. Conejos County is bounded by the Rio Grande River to the east and the State of New Mexico to the south. The county is owned by state or federal entities, including the mountainous areas that are part of the Rio Grande National Forest. Small towns and wide open farms and pasture lands characterize the remaining parts of the land that is privately owned by residents. The historical sites are being preserved today so that they are great tourist sites for anyone that wants to see them. As for the cities that make up Conejos County, Antonito, Conejos, La Jara, Manassa, Capulin are the only ones. History, scenic views, and lots of land. Conejos County is a great place to live for everyone and everyone is welcome.